savekillo.blogg.se

Canon digital professional 4
Canon digital professional 4












canon digital professional 4
  1. #CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 INSTALL#
  2. #CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 UPDATE#
  3. #CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 WINDOWS#

#CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 INSTALL#

I’ve tried to install DPP on Ubuntu 10.10 and I have been unsuccessful. Sometimes you just want a phone… not a phone with a camera, games, calendars, bluetooth, sms, web access, vpn, email, ssh, voice recognition, speaker phone, color screen, mp3 player, calculator…lol… gimmie JUST a damn phone so I can make a simple phone call. Ya know, its just like cell phones today. I checked out the other apps listed here but I think they have too many bells and whistles to muck around with. Batch processing a few raw’s seemed to take much longer than my similarly spec’d out XP workstation I love the simplicity of DPP and haven’t been able to find something that just does what I need like it yet. I’m not sure how performance will be over a native linux app…probably not good. IDK… if you MUST run DPP I’d install vmware server/workstation, install XP on a VM, and use it that way. The stamp tool is gimped a little cause the ALT key doesn’t work to select the copy location. I tested out basic functionality and it all seems to work well enough. Like you mentioned, the left screen is a little screwy, its unstable, but it does work kinda sorta. I popped in the 13.0 disc that came with my Rebel XTi and it worked (kinda)! The files were all in uppercase on the CD and they used a setup.exe file backed by the actual uncompressed/encapsulated cab files. They both used installshield with a simliar file structure that wasn’t happening. I tried the 14.1 disc from my 40D, and 10.1 disc from my Rebel XT with no luck. I actually had to dig up some old CD’s to get it running. I tried installing DPP on my Lenovo R61 running 64bit OpenSuSE 10.3. The search for the better image browser / raw converter goes on. I’d prefer a Linux native application, but all I’ve seen so far doesn’t match the speed and comfort of Canon’s DPP. Overall it’s fast browsing through my tons of RAW files. In HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows NT/CurrentVersion/AeDebug set Auto from 1 to 0 (remember to change it back after the update).

canon digital professional 4

  • The difficult step: edit the wine registry key.
  • Isn’t geographic market segmentation for this kind of product pathetic in the days of the global internet?

    #CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 UPDATE#

  • download the latest update from Canon.The link is for North America only.
  • canon digital professional 4

    insert the CD and run wine setup.exe from the command line.Installation was not completely straight forward: To keep it in sight, I open the picture window on the right display.

    canon digital professional 4

    The left hand side file system navigation pane has problems refreshing the display and the tool palette moves sometimes out of sight on my dual display. So I took the dust off the CD that came with my camera and installed Canon Digital Photo Professional. My benchmark is Adobe Lightroom, but unlike Photoshop it does not work in wine yet.

    #CANON DIGITAL PROFESSIONAL 4 WINDOWS#

    Coming from the Windows world, so far I did not find any such application that matches my expectation of speed, comfort and features. I’ve been looking for a Linux native application to browse through my ever growing collection of RAW files and convert them for further processing.














    Canon digital professional 4